It’s been a while

Listen, I’m sorry, it’s not you, it’s me. Between losing my camera card and being lazy (aside from the cooking, that is), I’ve been a poor blogger. Water under the bridge. You okay? Good.

With that out of the way, I’ll say that I’ve been cooking quite a lot, mostly out of David Lebovitz’s Ready For Dessert. The recipes are so good that I’m almost embarrassed of the compliments I get. Almost.

Here’s a smattering of some things I’ve made in the past month:


alice waters’ cream biscuits with homemade strawberry-rhubarb compote


alice waters’ risotto bianco

DSC00755
david lebovitz’s chocolate ganache custard tart


david lebovitz’s candied cherries


james beard’s vanilla souffle, before


and after


cook’s illustrated pecan sandies

I also made bitchin frozen concoction which was so good I’m dedicating an entry to it.

Alice Waters recipes from The Art of Simple Food. James Beard recipe from Beard on Food.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

