Another month goes by

Once again I am slow to update. I have a good excuse though: I bought an ice cream attachment for my stand mixer. Up until last week my freezer could barely close due to being full of ice cream. I have the worst luck.

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

IMG_1126

pain l’ancienne

IMG_1135

rustic sweet bread

IMG_1080

pain de mie (toast bread)

IMG_1071

cinnamon raisin swirl bread

IMG_0064

chocolate chip cookies (best I’ve ever had, make these now)

IMG_1084

concord grape sorbet

IMG_0113

chocolate gelato

pain de mie & pain l’ancienne from Peter Reinhart’s The Breadbaker’s Apprentice. Cinnamon-Raisin Swirl bread from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home To Yours. Chocolate Chip Cookie from New York Time and Jacques Torres. Concord grape sorbet and chocolate gelato from David Lebovitz’s The Perfect Scoop and Ready for Dessert, respectively.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another month goes by

  1. Brian G says:

    Stop it! I’m getting fat just looking at this.

Leave a Reply

